Psychiatric Tales: Darryl Cunningham

I bought this book to inform my personal project on mental illness. The book is an illustrative comic like book that depicts scenes from darryl cunningham’s life dealing with and having mental illness. He depicts the different things hes seen on the ward where he used to work, the drawings are abstract with hints of detail, the book is all black inside and has a touch of humour.

The book helped me think of what to put in my book, it was important that my book was accessible like psychiatric tales, it doesnt tell people what to think, it gives them the information and they can make of it what they want. Whether they change their opinions of the illness or not is up to them. The book is part of my research, and gives me a good starting point for my own book.

Leave a Reply

