Lord Whitney portfolio visit

I went to see Lord whitney which are a creative director and prop design agency, not a graphic design comapany, so it was interesting to see what they had to say about my portfolio from their angle. I had worked with them before at 2 festivals, both they had designed the props and themes that run throghout. They are situated in leeds and are really nice girls. When talking about my portfolio they said that they liked my lomography photographs. They said that it showed I wasnt afraid of experimenting with alternative techniques and actually using them in my work. I found this nice to hear. The criticism they had was that my work was all printed media, and that it could be something else. Maybe a scultpture. They said that the idea and subject matter dictates the form of the end subject which is interesting because all of my work is printed media. Which shows that I shy away from things that are technically different from what I know.

There studio is an aladins of cave of different bits and bobs, there work is alternative, decorative and sometimes surreal.

Leave a Reply

