Condé Nast

We went to the headquarters of fashion, the building was exactly how I imagined it, the people were exactly how I imagined them. The security was rife and the lifts were too many. We got in the lift and saw the gleaming shimmer of the 12th floor …..VOGUE! asif we were going to vogue. We went to self magazine, which is a magazine for i’d say 25 upwards. We sat down in a big meeting room and met the editor. He started to talk before, in ture vogue style, marged in and told us to get out rudely. I thought, well we are in conde nast, and she is only 6 floors above us. I digress, the magazine editor told us about the challenges he and the team faced when trying to change the format to ipads and tablets, there are 2 sized which makes it even harder, also the portrait and landsca[e have to be different. I had no idea that it was so hard, I thought there was a tool you could use on the computer that would figure it all out and shrink it for you. Obviously not.

I learnt from conde nast that it is the closest Ill ever get to vogue. And that ipads and tablets are a real nuissance. However, he did point out something which i’d never seen or atleast noticed, that the ipads have retina display which makes it look like your touching the paper.

Leave a comment